Social Creature - A Novel

Author(s): Tara Isabella Burton

Fiction

"Social Creature is a wicked original with echoes of the greats (Patricia Highsmith, Gillian Flynn)." --Janet Maslin, The New York Times


 


For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City.


 


They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars over them... They drink and Lavinia tells Louise about all the places they will go together, when they finish their stories, when they are both great writers-to Paris and to Rome and to Trieste...


 


Lavinia will never go. She is going to die soon.


 


Louise has nothing. Lavinia has everything. After a chance encounter, the two spiral into an intimate, intense, and possibly toxic friendship. A Talented Mr. Ripley for the digital age, this seductive story takes a classic tale of obsession and makes it irresistibly new.


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408896105
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : July 2018
  • : ---length:- '9.213'width:- '6.024'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Tara Isabella Burton
  • : Paperback
  • : 813/.6
  • : 288