The Great Shelby Holmes: Girl Detective

Author(s): Elizabeth Eulberg

Fiction (8 to 12 years)

Shelby Holmes is not your average nine-year-old. For one, she happens to be the best detective her neighbourhood has ever seen, using her uncanny analytical mind and sassy attitude to solve crimes which stump even the police department. But when eleven-year-old John Watson moves in to her block of flats, Shelby finds a solution to the one puzzle that's eluded her up until now: friendship. This dynamic duo find themselves swept up in a dog-napping case that'll take both their talents to crack.


Product Information

Sherlock Holmes gets a hilarious and unforgettable reboot: set in modern-day New York, this is Conan Doyle's famous detective as you have never seen him ... or we should say her ... before! Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Frank Cottrell Boyce. It's elementary, my dear readers!

Elizabeth Eulberg was born and raised in Wisconsin before heading off to make a career in the New York City book biz. Now a full-time writer, she is the author of The Lonely Hearts Club, Prom & Prejudice, Take a Bow, Revenge of the Girl with the Great Personality, Better Off Friends and We Can Work it Out. www.elizabetheulberg.com @ElizEulberg

General Fields

  • : 9781408871478
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Childrens
  • : October 2016
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Elizabeth Eulberg
  • : Paperback
  • : 217
  • : Matt Robertson
  • : en
  • : 813.6
  • : 272