BOOT: the Creaky Creatures - Book 3

Author(s): Shane Hegarty; Ben Mantle (Illustrator)

Fiction (5 to 8 years)

This is a thrill-ride of an adventure, with illustrations by Ben Mantle bringing Boot's world to life. Fans of Toy Story and Charlie Changes into a Chicken will love this hilarious, warm-hearted story about a small robot on a big adventure: full of fun, friendship, and a large number of malfunctioning robot pets.

'Fast, funny and furious. These are definitely my favourite robots.' Eoin Colfer

Boot was once a toy robot, but it has come a long way since it was scrapped and woke back up with only two-and-a-half glitchy memories. When Boot catches sight of a robot pet it used to know - Mr Piggles - our hero and pals follow it to a beautiful green square in the city of skyscrapers.

Here they find not just real nature, but also a haven for broken and rejected pets. They also meet the children who look after the pets, and for whom this green space is a sanctuary too. But Boot is distracted by its emotions, swinging from happy to sad ... maybe Boot is broken? Can it work out what is wrong, with the help of its friends?

Illustrated throughout in glorious black and white by the award-winning Ben Mantle, this is an unforgettable tale of resilience and hope.

Read more of Boot's adventures - shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Book Award - including Boot: small robot, BIG adventure and The Rusty Rescue.

$20.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781444958799
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Hodder Children's Books
  • : 0.3
  • : September 2020
  • : --- length: - '20.4' width: - '13.2' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Shane Hegarty; Ben Mantle (Illustrator)
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 240