The Lake

Author(s): Lotte Hammer

Crime

Everything comes with a price The chilling next instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa Sigurdardottir The skeleton of a young woman is discovered, tied to a stone, in a lake deep in the Danish countryside. The woman's identity is a mystery; no one matching her description has been reported missing...After months of fruitless investigation by the local police force, a media scandal brings the case to nationwide attention and is quickly handed over to Konrad Simonsen and his team from the Copenhagen Police force. It soon becomes clear that this unknown woman is the key to a sinister world of human trafficking, prostitution and violence. A world where everything comes with a price and no mistake goes unpunished.

$30.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Everything comes with a price The chilling next instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa Sigurdardottir

Lotte and Soren Hammer are a sister and brother from Denmark. Younger sister Lotte worked as a nurse after finishing her training in 1977 and her brother Soren was a trained teacher and a lecturer at the Copenhagen University College of Engineering. After Soren moved into the house where Lotte lived with her family in 2004 they began writing crime novels together. To date, they have written five books in this series. The Lake is the fourth. Translated from the Danish by Charlotte Barslund. Charlotte translates Scandinavian novels and plays; recent work includes The Son by Jo Nesbo, The Wildwitch series by Lene Kaaberbol, I'm Travelling Alone by Samuel Bjork, A Fairy Tale by Jonas T. Bengtsson, The Arc of the Swallow and The Dinosaur Feather by Sissel-Jo Gazan, Retribution, Trophy and When the Dead Awaken by Steffen Jacobsen, Machine and The Brummstein by Peter Adolphsen, and Pierced, Burned and Scarred by Thomas Enger. hammerhammer.com

General Fields

  • : 9781408870679
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : May 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 384
  • : Lotte Hammer
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 839.8138