Category

New Fiction


Category:

 Australian

Awards:Long-listed for Australian Independent Booksellers Indie Awards: Fiction 2017.

Nóra Leahy has lost her daughter and her husband in the same year, and is now burdened with the care of her four-year-old grandson, Micheál. The boy cannot walk, or speak, and Nora, mistrustful of the tongues of goss... read more

The Good People
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 20

An ambitious, exuberant new novel moving from north west London to West Africa, from the multi-award-winning author of White Teeth and On Beauty Two brown girls dream of being dancers - but only one, Tracey, has talent. The other has ... read more

Swing Time
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 17

A timely, courageous and powerful novel about faith, the church, conscience and celibacy. Tom Keneally, ex-seminarian, pulls no punches as he interrogates the terrible damage done to innocents as the Catholic Church has prevar... read more

Crimes of the Father
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13

Two astonishing novellas, by 'Mexico's greatest novelist', in one volume. Hilarious and horrifying, Yuri Herrera's The Transmigration of Bodies is a gritty, feverish novella, written in... read more

The Transmigration of Bodies and Signs Preceding the End of the World
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Pulitzer Prize-winning author Michael Chabon delivers another literary masterpiece: a novel of truth and lies, family legends and existential adventure - and the forces that work to destroy us. In 1989, fresh from the publication of hi... read more

Moonglow
$40.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

True desires will be unearthed … For readers of Gourmet Traveller, Lena Dunham and Joanne Harris, a delightful sexy story that spans the Australian wine country, the French provinces and hip inner Melbourne. Ki... read more

The Dangers of Truffle Hunting
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

The obituary page is the section many readers first turn to not only see who died, but to read some of the most inspiring, insightful, often funny, and elegantly... read more

The New York Times Book of the Dead: 320 Print and 10,000 Digital Obituaries of Extraordinary People
$60.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

What Saddam told John Nixon during the conversations he had with him after his capture in late 2003 and early 2004 was to make Washington policymakers very unhappy. He convincingly rebutted ... read more

Debriefing the President: The Interrogation of Saddam Hussein
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Edgy, mesmerising, darkly ironical: this one-of-a kind novel tells the story of ten evenings in the life of Frits van Egters - a disillusioned young man, walking the streets of post-war Amsterdam. The young protagonist's aimlessness... read more

The Evenings
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

An urgent and provocative debut from an exciting new voice, The Mothers is a book about community and ambition, love and friendship, and living up to expectation in contemporary black America.
It begins with a secret,... read more

The Mothers
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

Dr James Darke has expelled himself from the world. He writes compulsively in his 'coming of old age' journal; he eats little, drinks and smokes a lot. Meditating on what he has lost - the loves of his life, both dead and alive - he tries... read more

Darke
$28.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

A striking new collection of accessible yet elegant stories from literary giant and master craftsman C.K. Stead...Gathered from throughout Stead's career, these stories are a reminder of his deft storytelling and liter... read more

The Name on the Door is Not Mine
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Fiction

On March 3, 1947, in the maternity ward of Beth Israel Hospital in Newark, New Jersey, Archibald Isaac Ferguson, the one and only child of Rose and Stanley Ferguson, is born. From that single beginning, Ferguson's life will take four simul... read more

4 3 2 1
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

How far would you go, for the ones you love? From award-winning writer Fiona Capp comes a novel about blackmail, risk, corruption and consequences - think Ian McEwan meets Peter Temple - set in the millionaire's playground of Por... read more

Nophoto
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Winner of the 2016 Costa Fiction Award

'I am thinking of the days without end of my life...'. After signing up for the US army in the 1850s, aged barely seventeen, Thomas McNulty and his brother-in-arms, John Cole, go on to fight in the Indian wars and, ultimately, th... read more

Days Without End
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

The extraordinary first novel by the bestselling, Folio Prize-winning, National Book Award-shortlisted George Saunders, about Abraham Lincoln and the death of his eleven year old son, Willie, at the dawn of the Civil War The A... read more

Lincoln in the Bardo
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0
1 - 16 of 16