Category

Crime

Detective Nhu 'Ned' Kelly is in way over her head. Not every member of the New South Wales police force has welcomed the young, half-Vietnamese woman into a job where the old school still makes the rules. When two bodies are discovered in the footings of an old Bankstown building, Ned catches the case. As she works to uncover... read more

Thumb_9780143204015
$24.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

A half-starved young Russian man in a long black overcoat is smuggled into Hamburg at dead of night. He has an improbable amount of cash secreted in a purse round his neck. He is a devout Muslim. Or is he? He says his name is Issa. Annabel, an idealistic young German civil rights lawyer, determines to save Issa from deportati... read more

Thumb_most_wanted_man
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Author: Camilla Lackberg
Category:

 Crime

Series:Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. On a late summer's night, a young woman jumps in her car, her hands slippery with blood on the steering wheel. Taking her five-year-old son, Nathalie flees to the only... read more

Thumb_the-lost-boy
$24.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Can you commit the perfect crime? Pilgrim is the codename for a man who doesn't exist. The adopted son of a wealthy American family, he once headed up a secret espionage unit for US intelligence. Before he disappeared into anonymous retirement, he wrote the definitive book on forensic criminal investigation. But that book wil... read more

Thumb_9780552160964
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

From its official sanction in 1953 to its shutdown in 1973, the CIA clandestinely conducted methods of mind control on unwitting American and Canadian citizens. This covert and illegal operation, Project MKUltra, eventually made national headlines upon the declassification of thousands of documents in 2001. Inspired by these ... read more

Thumb_9781925106015
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Some cases aren't as cold as you'd think Kurt Wallander's life looks like it has taken a turn for the better when his offer on a new house is accepted, only for him to uncover something unexpected in the garden - the skeleton of a middle-aged woman. As police officers comb the property, Wallander attempts to get his new life ... read more

Thumb_9781846558078
$28.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Detective-Inspector Debra Hawkins has domestic violence in her sights. But as head of a new police unit targeting violence against women, she has hit a wall of silence. How can she help Rana al-Sheikly, a young woman who yearns for the freedom to lead her own life while her brothers are planning to send her into a forced marr... read more

Thumb_9780733632457
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

"Sophie Kohl is living her worst nightmare. Minutes after she confesses to her husband Emmett, a mid-level diplomat at the American embassy in Hungary, that she had an affair while they were in Cairo, he is shot in the head and killed. Stan Bertolli, a Cairo-based CIA agent, has fielded his share of midnight calls. But his he... read more

Thumb_9781782392682
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Camilleri, a brilliant, bawdy historical novel that will surprise even the most die-hard Montalbano fans. In 1880s Vigata, a stranger comes to town to open a pharmacy. Fofo turns out to be the son of a man legendary for having a magic garden stocked with plants, fruits, and veget... read more

Thumb_9781447265931
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

When bestselling crime author Josephine Tey inherits a remote Suffolk cottage from her godmother, it came full of secrets. Sorting through the artefacts of her godmother's life, Josephine is intrigued by an infamous murder committed near the cottage a century before. Yet this old crime - dubbed the Red barn murder - still see... read more

Thumb_9780571287734
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

This is the compelling stand alone novel from the Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author of Unseen and Criminal. Atlanta, 1974. As a brutal killing and a furious manhunt rock the city, Kate Murphy wonders if her first day on the police force will also be her last. For life is anything but easy in the male-dominated world of th... read more

Thumb_9781780890012
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

When pirates attack a cargo ship off the Somalian coast and one of them is found to be a British-born Pakistani, alarm bells start ringing at London's Thames House. MI5 Intelligence Officer Liz Carlyle is brought in to establish how and why a young British Muslim could go missing from his well-to-do family in Birmingham and e... read more

Thumb_9781408821930
$15.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Adrian McKinty
Category:

 Crime

Series:Detective Sean Duffy
Awards:Shortlisted for Ned Kelly Awards for Australian Crime Writing: Young Adult/Teenage Crime Fiction 2013.

There's no such thing as a perfect crime. Sean Duffy knows this. He's back at work and ready for the avalanche of horrors that awaits him, beginning with a torso in a suitcase, dumped in an abandoned factory. Fully fit after the severe trauma of his last investigation, Duffy is ready to follow the trail of blood - however fai... read more

Thumb_9781846688195
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Adrian McKinty
Category:

 Crime

Awards:Winner of Spinetingler Awards: Best Novel (Legend) 2013.

Two dead. One left in a car by the side of a road. He was meant to be found quickly. His killer is making a statement. The other is discovered hanging in a tree, deep in a forest. Surely a suicide: she'd just given birth, but there's no sign of the baby. Nothing seems to link the two, but Detective Sergeant Sean Duffy knows t... read more

Thumb_9781846688232
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Jo Nesbo
Category:

 New Crime

Sonny's on the run. Sonny is a model prisoner. He listens to the confessions of other inmates, and absolves them of their sins. He's been lied to his whole life. But then one prisoner's confession changes everything. He knows something about Sonny's disgraced father. Sonny wants revenge. He needs to break out of prison and ma... read more

Thumb_9781846557408
$32.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

'Please don't let anything bad have happened to her, please don't let anything have happened to my baby...' Marcus and Lena Fulford are the envy of their friends. Wealthy, attractive and successful, the couple, with their strikingly beautiful teenage daughter Amy, seem settled and content. But appearances mask a strained rela... read more

Thumb_9781471125881
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

This is the dazzling new novel from Ruth Rendell. When the bones of two severed hands are discovered in a box, an investigation into a long buried crime of passion begins. And a group of friends, who played together as children, begin to question their past. 'For Woody, anger was cold. Cold and slow. But once it had started i... read more

Thumb_9780091958848
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Author: Lee Child
Category:

 New Crime

Series:Jack Reacher

Jack Reacher walks alone. Once a go-to hard man in the US military police, now he's a drifter of no fixed abode. But the army tracks him down. Because someone has taken a long-range shot at the French president. Only one man could have done it. And Reacher is the one man who can find him. This new heart stopping, nail biting ... read more

Thumb_9780593073834
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

A body is found hanging on a hook above the canals of Amsterdam's old town, a mobile phone forced into the victim's mouth. In a remote coastal village, a doll lies in the ashes of a burnt-down house. But the couple who died in the fire had no children of their own. Did a little girl escape the blaze? And, if so, who is she an... read more

Thumb_9781405914291
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

The loner Erlendur has recently joined the police force as a young officer. The beat on the streets in Reykjavik is busy: traffic accidents, theft, domestic violence, contraband... And an unexplained death. When a tramp he met regularly on the night shift is found drowned in a ditch no one seems to care. But his fate haunts E... read more

Thumb_9781846558139
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3
21 - 40 of 1392 ← Previous 1 2 69 70