Category

Crime

Author:Gillian Flynn
Awards:Longlisted for 2013 Women's Prize for Fiction (formerly Orange Prize longlist)

THE ADDICTIVE No.1 US BESTSELLER THAT EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT Who are you? What have we done to each other? These are the questions Nick Dunne finds himself asking on the morning of his fifth wedding anniversary, when his wife Amy suddenly disappears. The police suspect Nick. Amy's friends reveal that she was afraid of him,... read more

Thumb_9780753827666
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Karl Ove Knausgaard writes with exhilarating honesty about his childhood and teenage years, his infatuation with rock music, his relationship with his loving yet almost invisible mother and his distant and unpredictable father, and his bewilderment and grief on his father's death. When Karl Ove becomes a father himself, he mu... read more

Thumb_9780099555162
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4
Author:Jo Nesbo
Series:Harry Hole

The victims are carefully chosen. The locations former crime scenes. The killings no accident. The target: police. After recovering from a near fatal shooting, Harry Hole has finally retired from active duty. He hears about the case but keeps his distance, determined to protect those he loves from the danger that he can never... read more

Thumb_9781846555978
$32.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Pirio Kasparov finds herself abandoned in the North Atlantic when the fishing boat she's on is rammed by a freighter. She somehow survives for nearly four hours in the freezing water before being rescued, but Pirio's friend, Ned, is not so lucky. He disappears without a trace. Pirio can't shake the suspicion that the boat's ... read more

Thumb_9781472206336
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Sean Duffy's got nothing. And when you've got nothing to lose, you have everything to gain. So when MI5 come knocking, Sean knows exactly what they want, and what he'll want in return, but he hasn't got the first idea how to get it. Of course he's heard about the spectacular escape of IRA man Dermot McCann from Her Majesty's ... read more

Thumb_9781846688201
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

When Felix Brewer meets nineteen-year-old Bernadette 'Bambi' Gottschalk at a Valentine's Dance in 1959, he charms her with wild promises, some of which he actually keeps. Thanks to his lucrative if not always legal businesses, she and their three little girls live in luxury. But on the Fourth of July, 1976, Bambi's world impl... read more

Thumb_9780571299676
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

A modern re-imagining of the Gothic Classic Northanger Abbey by the bestselling crime author Val McDermid. The second book in The Austen Project. Seventeen-year-old Catherine 'Cat' Morland has led a sheltered existence in rural Dorset, a life entirely bereft of the romance and excitement for which she yearns. So when Cat's we... read more

Thumb_9780007504275
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE PAST Easter 1974. A family vanishes from their home on an idyllic island off the Swedish coa... read more

Thumb_9780007507498
$24.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

When DC Fiona Griffiths says 'yes' to her policeman boyfriend, it's an affirmation that she wants finally to put her psychological breakdown behind her, and become a resident of 'Planet Normal' like everybody else. But she still can't resist the challenge of an undercover policing course, and finding it remarkably easy to ass... read more

Thumb_9781409140931
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

When Cliff Hardy signs on as a bodyguard for charismatic populist Rory O'Hara, who is about to embark on a campaign of social and political renewal, it looks like a tricky job - O'Hara has enemies. A murder and a kidnapping cause the campaign to fall apart.Hired to investigate the murder, Hardy uncovers hidden agendas among O... read more

Thumb_9781743316375
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

A Russian honey trap agent targets a young CIA operative to uncover a senior-ranking mole at the heart of the Russian Intelligence service. Dominika Egorov, former prima ballerina, is sucked into the heart of Putin's Russia, the country she loved, and spat out as the twists and turns of betrayal and counter-betrayal unravel. ... read more

Thumb_9781471112607
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Launched with the 2004 award-winning bestseller Brooklyn Noir, Akashic Books has published over 60 volumes in its ground-breaking series of original noir anthologies. Each book is comprised of all-new stories, each one set in a distinct neighbourhood or location within the city of the book. After nine years, hundreds of short... read more

Thumb_9781617751844
$22.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3
Author:Katherine Howell
Series:Detective Ella Marconi

Two female paramedics murdered in a month. Is it coincidence, or are they victims of a serial killer? Detective Ella Marconi isn't sure, but goes hard after her key suspects, including police officer John Morris. But each turn of the case throws up more questions and entanglements, and Ella and her partner, Detective Murray S... read more

Thumb_9781742613666
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

You won't remember Mr Heming. He showed you round your comfortable home, suggested a sustainable financial package, negotiated a price with the owner and called you with the good news. The less good news is that, all these years later, he still has the key. That's absurd, you laugh. Of all the many hundreds of houses he has s... read more

Thumb_9780857521897
$24.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3
Author:Jussi Adler-Olsen
Series:Department Q #4

Following the international No 1 bestsellers Mercy and Disgrace, Guilt is the fourth heart-stopping Department Q novel from Jussi Adler-Olsen, and a gripping treat for all fans of the Scandinavian crime thriller. 1987. Nete Rosen thought she'd put her traumatic youth behind her. Her caring foster parents and loving husband he... read more

Thumb_9781405909785
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

"Sophie Kohl is living her worst nightmare. Minutes after she confesses to her husband Emmett, a mid-level diplomat at the American embassy in Hungary, that she had an affair while they were in Cairo, he is shot in the head and killed. Stan Bertolli, a Cairo-based CIA agent, has fielded his share of midnight calls. But his he... read more

Thumb_9781782392682
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

'Ex-CID. Ex-New York. Ex-cellent' reads the sign outside the Satisfaction Guarantee Detective Agency. Cephas Buthelezi certainly talks the talk, Precious discovers, but would he have the wherewithal to deal with her current case - a man who has been attacked by ostrich rustlers, and is eager to reassess his life? Meanwhile, t... read more

Thumb_9780349117041
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2
Author:Jo Nesbo
Series:Harry Hole

Harry is out of his depth. Detective Harry Hole is meant to keep out of trouble. A young Norwegian girl taking a gap year in Sydney has been murdered, and Harry has been sent to Australia to assist in any way he can. He's not supposed to get too involved. When the team unearths a string of unsolved murders and disappearances,... read more

Thumb_9780099520320
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

The room is full of guns. Old ones. New ones. Modified ones. Hundreds of them. This is a collection belonging to someone who's been killing a long time. Secretly. And very, very effectively. This is the impossible case that New York detective John Tallow has to solve, before the killer catches up with him. This is GUN MACHINE... read more

Thumb_9781444730661
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Camilleri, a brilliant, bawdy historical novel that will surprise even the most die-hard Montalbano fans. In 1880s Vigata, a stranger comes to town to open a pharmacy. Fofo turns out to be the son of a man legendary for having a magic garden stocked with plants, fruits, and veget... read more

Thumb_9781447265931
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2
Category

Crime > New Crime

A modern re-imagining of the Gothic Classic Northanger Abbey by the bestselling crime author Val McDermid. The second book in The Austen Project. Seventeen-year-old Catherine 'Cat' Morland has led a sheltered existence in rural Dorset, a life entirely bereft of the romance and excitement for which she yearns. So when Cat's we... read more

Thumb_9780007504275
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4
21 - 40 of 1255 ← Previous 1 2 62 63