Category

Crime

"Turner Raines is Mr Heartbreak. Everybody leaves him. They walk out, they run away...they die. When his oldest friend Mel Kissing dies with an ice pick through his skull, Raines picks up the thread and sets out to ask 'who?' and 'why... read more

Nophoto
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Sebastian von Eschburg, scion of a wealthy, self-destructive family, survived his disastrous childhood to become a celebrated if controversial artist. He casts a provocative shadow over the Berlin scene; his disturbing photograp... read more

Thumb_there
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

The richly atmospheric new historical thriller featuring John Gower, poet and trader of secrets. Set in the turbulent 14th Century, this is perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom. London, 1386: young King Richard II faces the double ... read more

Thumb_9780007493357
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

On a sultry afternoon in the summer of 1936 a woman accidentally interrupts an attempted murder in a London hotel room. Nina Land, a West End actress, faces a dilemma: she's not supposed to be at the hotel in the first place, and cert... read more

Thumb_9780224099592
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Oslo, 1969. When a wealthy man collapses and dies during a dinner party, Norwegian Police Inspector Kolbjorn Kristiansen, known as K2, is left shaken. For the victim, Magdalon Schelderup, a multimillionaire businessman and former ... read more

Thumb_9781447260264
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Is Sydney gun city? It certainly seems so when Cliff Hardy is hired by entrepreneur and one-time pistol-shooting champion Timothy Greenhall to investigate the violent death of his troubled son. Soon Hardy is pitched into a world of cro... read more

Thumb_9781760112066
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

In this remarkable bestselling novel based on a true story, Vito Bruschini brilliantly narrates the spellbinding life of Prince Ferdinando Licata, the fictional founding father of the Sicilian Mafia. Spanning more than two decades, The ... read more

Thumb_9781922182067
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Detective Nhu 'Ned' Kelly is in way over her head. Not every member of the New South Wales police force has welcomed the young, half-Vietnamese woman into a job where the old school still makes the rules. When two bodies are discover... read more

Thumb_9780143204015
$24.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Ken Follett
Category:

 Crime

Series:Century Trilogy

This is a huge novel that follows five families through the world-shaking dramas of the First World War, the Russian Revolution, and the struggle for votes for women. It is 1911. The Coronation Day of King George V. The Willi... read more

Thumb_9780330460552
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Dallas, November 22nd, 1963. Wayne Tedrow Jr. has arrived to kill a man. The fee is $6,000. He finds himself instead in the middle of the cover-up following JFK's assassination. There follows a hellish five-year ride through th... read more

Thumb_9780099537830
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Gillian Flynn
Category:

 Crime

Awards:Shortlisted for Crime Writers' Association Dagger of Daggers Award 2009.

Your brother murdered your family. Your evidence put him away . . . the gripping second novel from the author of the mega-bestselling GONE GIRL.
 
Libby Day was just seven years old when her older brother massacred her... read more

Thumb_9780753827031
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Ex-Policeman Bernie Gunther thought he'd seen everything on the streets of 1930's Berlin. But then he went freelance, and each case he tackled sucked him further into the grisly excesses of Nazi... read more

Thumb_9780241962350
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Martin Walker
Category:

 Crime

Series:Bruno Courreges, Chief of Police

Bruno's day has not started well. A summit to be held in a local chateau is threatened by Basque separatists, and animal rights campaigners are causing havoc. Up to his ears with ETA and PETA, he's not... read more

Thumb_9781780876740
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Donna Leon
Category:

 Crime

Series:Brunetti

In a small village at the foot of the Italian Dolomites, the gardens of a deserted farmhouse have lain untouched for decades. But the new owner, keen for renovations to begin, is summoned urgently to the house when his workm... read more

Thumb_9780099536666
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

When Cal Weaver stops at red light on a rainy night while driving home, he ignores the bedraggled-looking teenaged girl trying to hitch a lift. Even when she starts tapping on his window. But when she says, 'hey, aren't you Scott'... read more

Thumb_9781409115069
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Henning Mankell
Category:

 Crime

Series:Kurt Wallander

Stopping to use a cash machine one evening, a man falls to the ground: dead. A taxi driver is brutally murdered by two teenage girls who demonstrate a complete lack of remorse. One girl escapes police custody and disappears... read more

Thumb_9780099571766
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

A Russian honey trap agent targets a young CIA operative to uncover a senior-ranking mole at the heart of the Russian Intelligence service. Dominika Egorov, former prima ballerina, is sucked into the heart of Putin's Russia, the countr... read more

Thumb_9781471112607
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Robert Galbraith
Category:

 Crime

Series:Cormoran Strike

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the cas... read more

Thumb_9780751549256
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Adrian McKinty
Category:

 Crime

Series:Detective Sean Duffy
Awards:Shortlisted for Ned Kelly Awards for Australian Crime Writing: Young Adult/Teenage Crime Fiction 2013.

There's no such thing as a perfect crime. Sean Duffy knows this. He's back at work and ready for the avalanche of horrors that awaits him, beginning with a torso in a suitcase, dumped in an abandoned factory. F... read more

Thumb_9781846688195
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

On the inside, Detective Nhu 'Ned' Kelly is a mess. Stitched up after being shot, her brain's taking even longer to heal than her body. On the outside, though, she's perfect, at least as far as the top brass are concerned. Cabramatta... read more

Thumb_9780670074525
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2
21 - 40 of 1548 ← Previous 1 2 77 78