Category

Crime


Author: Camilla Lackberg
Category:

 Crime

Series:Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. On a late summer's night, a young woman jumps in her car, her hands slippery with blood on the steering wheel. Taking her five-year-old son, Nathalie flees to the only... read more

Thumb_the-lost-boy
$24.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Author: Gillian Flynn
Category:

 Crime

Awards:Longlisted for 2013 Women's Prize for Fiction (formerly Orange Prize longlist)

THE ADDICTIVE No.1 US BESTSELLER THAT EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT Who are you? What have we done to each other? These are the questions Nick Dunne finds himself asking on the morning of his fifth wedding anniversary, when his wife Amy suddenly disappears. The police suspect Nick. Amy's friends reveal that she was afraid of him,... read more

Thumb_9780753827666
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Can you commit the perfect crime? Pilgrim is the codename for a man who doesn't exist. The adopted son of a wealthy American family, he once headed up a secret espionage unit for US intelligence. Before he disappeared into anonymous retirement, he wrote the definitive book on forensic criminal investigation. But that book wil... read more

Thumb_9780552160964
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

From its official sanction in 1953 to its shutdown in 1973, the CIA clandestinely conducted methods of mind control on unwitting American and Canadian citizens. This covert and illegal operation, Project MKUltra, eventually made national headlines upon the declassification of thousands of documents in 2001. Inspired by these ... read more

Thumb_9781925106015
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Detective-Inspector Debra Hawkins has domestic violence in her sights. But as head of a new police unit targeting violence against women, she has hit a wall of silence. How can she help Rana al-Sheikly, a young woman who yearns for the freedom to lead her own life while her brothers are planning to send her into a forced marr... read more

Thumb_9780733632457
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

"Sophie Kohl is living her worst nightmare. Minutes after she confesses to her husband Emmett, a mid-level diplomat at the American embassy in Hungary, that she had an affair while they were in Cairo, he is shot in the head and killed. Stan Bertolli, a Cairo-based CIA agent, has fielded his share of midnight calls. But his he... read more

Thumb_9781782392682
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Camilleri, a brilliant, bawdy historical novel that will surprise even the most die-hard Montalbano fans. In 1880s Vigata, a stranger comes to town to open a pharmacy. Fofo turns out to be the son of a man legendary for having a magic garden stocked with plants, fruits, and veget... read more

Thumb_9781447265931
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

When bestselling crime author Josephine Tey inherits a remote Suffolk cottage from her godmother, it came full of secrets. Sorting through the artefacts of her godmother's life, Josephine is intrigued by an infamous murder committed near the cottage a century before. Yet this old crime - dubbed the Red barn murder - still see... read more

Thumb_9780571287734
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

This is the compelling stand alone novel from the Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author of Unseen and Criminal. Atlanta, 1974. As a brutal killing and a furious manhunt rock the city, Kate Murphy wonders if her first day on the police force will also be her last. For life is anything but easy in the male-dominated world of th... read more

Thumb_9781780890012
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Daniel Silva
Category:

 Crime

Gabriel Allon, art restorer and occasional spy, searches for a stolen masterpiece by Caravaggio in #1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva's latest action-packed tale of high stakes international intrigue Legendary spy and art restorer Gabriel Allon is in Venice repairing an altarpiece by Veronese when he receives a... read more

Thumb_heist
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

When Cal Weaver stops at red light on a rainy night while driving home, he ignores the bedraggled-looking teenaged girl trying to hitch a lift. Even when she starts tapping on his window. But when she says, 'hey, aren't you Scott's dad?' and he realizes she's one of his son's classmates, he can't really ignore her. OK, so giv... read more

Thumb_9781409115069
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller. Having nothing left to lose changes everything. Todd and Jodie have been together for more than twenty years. They are both aware their world is in crisis, though neither is willing to admit it. Todd is living a dual existence, while Jodie is living in denial. But she also likes... read more

Thumb_9780755399864
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

A lone man, Peanut, escapes a labour camp in the dead of night, fleeing across the winter desert of north-west China. Two decades earlier, he was a spy for the British; now Peanut must disappear on Beijing's surveillance-blanketed streets. Desperate and ruthless, he reaches out to his one-time MI6 paymasters via crusading jou... read more

Thumb_9780751552492
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Michele Giuttari
Category:

 Crime

Series:Michele Ferrara

'It was a night that would be long remembered. The Florence police would come to call it a night of horror, the start of a new nightmare ...' After enduring years at the mercy of an infamous serial killer, the people of Florence rejoice at news of his death - until a senator is found brutally murdered. To Chief Superintendent... read more

Thumb_9780349139333
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Bruce McCabe
Category:

 Crime

Society Is Divided - Silicon Valley has taken virtual sex to the extreme, encouraging men to act out their darkest and most violent sexual fantasies. Militant feminists and churches are bitterly opposed. Powerful corporations battle for market control. In the midst of a fierce protest campaign, a bomb goes off in San Francisc... read more

Thumb_9780593074091
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Jo Nesbo
Category:

 New Crime

Sonny's on the run. Sonny is a model prisoner. He listens to the confessions of other inmates, and absolves them of their sins. He's been lied to his whole life. But then one prisoner's confession changes everything. He knows something about Sonny's disgraced father. Sonny wants revenge. He needs to break out of prison and ma... read more

Thumb_9781846557408
$32.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

'Please don't let anything bad have happened to her, please don't let anything have happened to my baby...' Marcus and Lena Fulford are the envy of their friends. Wealthy, attractive and successful, the couple, with their strikingly beautiful teenage daughter Amy, seem settled and content. But appearances mask a strained rela... read more

Thumb_9781471125881
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

This is the dazzling new novel from Ruth Rendell. When the bones of two severed hands are discovered in a box, an investigation into a long buried crime of passion begins. And a group of friends, who played together as children, begin to question their past. 'For Woody, anger was cold. Cold and slow. But once it had started i... read more

Thumb_9780091958848
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

A body is found hanging on a hook above the canals of Amsterdam's old town, a mobile phone forced into the victim's mouth. In a remote coastal village, a doll lies in the ashes of a burnt-down house. But the couple who died in the fire had no children of their own. Did a little girl escape the blaze? And, if so, who is she an... read more

Thumb_9781405914291
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

The loner Erlendur has recently joined the police force as a young officer. The beat on the streets in Reykjavik is busy: traffic accidents, theft, domestic violence, contraband... And an unexplained death. When a tramp he met regularly on the night shift is found drowned in a ditch no one seems to care. But his fate haunts E... read more

Thumb_9781846558139
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3
21 - 40 of 1353 ← Previous 1 2 67 68