Category

Crime


Author: Lee Child
Category:

 New Crime

Series:Jack Reacher

Jack Reacher walks alone. Once a go-to hard man in the US military police, now he's a drifter of no fixed abode. But the army tracks him down. Because someone has taken a long-range shot at the French president. Only one man could have done it. And Reacher is the one man who can find him. This new heart stopping, nail biting ... read more

Thumb_9780593073834
$32.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Detective Nhu 'Ned' Kelly is in way over her head. Not every member of the New South Wales police force has welcomed the young, half-Vietnamese woman into a job where the old school still makes the rules. When two bodies are discovered in the footings of an old Bankstown building, Ned catches the case. As she works to uncover... read more

Thumb_9780143204015
$24.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Author: Camilla Lackberg
Category:

 Crime

Series:Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. On a late summer's night, a young woman jumps in her car, her hands slippery with blood on the steering wheel. Taking her five-year-old son, Nathalie flees to the only... read more

Thumb_the-lost-boy
$24.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Author: Dan Kavanagh
Category:

 Crime

Things aren't going so well for Brian McKechnie. His wife was attacked in their home, his cat was brutally killed and now a man with a suspiciously erratic accent is blackmailing him. When the police fail spectacularly at finding out who's after him, McKechnie engages the services of London's most unusual private eye. Duffy i... read more

Thumb_9781409150176
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

January 1895. On a freezing morning in the heart of Paris, an army officer, Georges Picquart, witnesses a convicted spy, Captain Alfred Dreyfus, being publicly humiliated in front of twenty thousand spectators baying 'Death to the Jew!' The officer is rewarded with promotion: Picquart is made the French army's youngest colone... read more

Thumb_9780099580881
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

THE GAME'S AFOOT ...It is November 1890 and London is gripped by a merciless winter. Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson are enjoying tea by the fire when an agitated gentleman arrives unannounced at 221b Baker Street. He begs Holmes for help, telling the unnerving story of a scar-faced man with piercing eyes who has stalked him in... read more

Nophoto
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Charlie Lovett first delighted readers with his New York Times bestselling debut, The Bookman's Tale. Now, Lovett weaves another brilliantly imagined mystery, this time featuring one of English literature's most popular and beloved authors, Jane Austen. Book lover and Austen enthusiast Sophie Collingwood has recently taken a ... read more

Thumb_9781922182531
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

'Please don't let anything bad have happened to her, please don't let anything have happened to my baby...' Marcus and Lena Fulford are the envy of their friends. Wealthy, attractive and successful, the couple, with their strikingly beautiful teenage daughter Amy, seem settled and content. But appearances mask a strained rela... read more

Thumb_9781471125881
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Author: Jo Nesbo
Category:

 New Crime

Sonny's on the run. Sonny is a model prisoner. He listens to the confessions of other inmates, and absolves them of their sins. He's been lied to his whole life. But then one prisoner's confession changes everything. He knows something about Sonny's disgraced father. Sonny wants revenge. He needs to break out of prison and ma... read more

Thumb_9781846557408
$32.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

A serial killer's work goes unnoticed until Detective Berlin is on the case in this third spine-tingling Charlie Berlin novel. It's 1967, the summer of love, and in swinging Melbourne Detective Sergeant Charlie Berlin has been hauled out of exile in the Fraud Squad to investigate the disappearance of a teenage girl, the daugh... read more

Thumb_9780670075898
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

This is the dazzling new novel from Ruth Rendell. When the bones of two severed hands are discovered in a box, an investigation into a long buried crime of passion begins. And a group of friends, who played together as children, begin to question their past. 'For Woody, anger was cold. Cold and slow. But once it had started i... read more

Thumb_9780091958848
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

The photo shows a boy who was murdered a year ago. The caption says, 'I KNOW WHO KILLED HIM'. Detective Stephen Moran hasn't seen Holly Mackey since she was a nine-year-old witness to the events of Faithful Place. Now she's sixteen and she's shown up outside his squad room, with a postcard and a story. Even in her exclusive b... read more

Thumb_4rr
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

The year is 1803, and Darcy and Elizabeth have been married for six years. There are now two handsome and healthy sons in the nursery, Elizabeth's beloved sister Jane and her husband Bingley live nearby and the orderly world of Pemberley seems unassailable. But all this is threatened when, on the eve of the annual autumn bal... read more

Thumb_9780571311170
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Can you commit the perfect crime? Pilgrim is the codename for a man who doesn't exist. The adopted son of a wealthy American family, he once headed up a secret espionage unit for US intelligence. Before he disappeared into anonymous retirement, he wrote the definitive book on forensic criminal investigation. But that book wil... read more

Thumb_9780552160964
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

"Sophie Kohl is living her worst nightmare. Minutes after she confesses to her husband Emmett, a mid-level diplomat at the American embassy in Hungary, that she had an affair while they were in Cairo, he is shot in the head and killed. Stan Bertolli, a Cairo-based CIA agent, has fielded his share of midnight calls. But his he... read more

Thumb_9781782392682
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Some cases aren't as cold as you'd think Kurt Wallander's life looks like it has taken a turn for the better when his offer on a new house is accepted, only for him to uncover something unexpected in the garden - the skeleton of a middle-aged woman. As police officers comb the property, Wallander attempts to get his new life ... read more

Thumb_9781846558078
$28.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Detective-Inspector Debra Hawkins has domestic violence in her sights. But as head of a new police unit targeting violence against women, she has hit a wall of silence. How can she help Rana al-Sheikly, a young woman who yearns for the freedom to lead her own life while her brothers are planning to send her into a forced marr... read more

Thumb_9780733632457
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

The dead talk. To the right listener, they tell us all about themselves: where they came from, how they lived, how they died - and who killed them. Forensic scientists can unlock the mysteries of the past and help justice to be done using the messages left by a corpse, a crime scene or the faintest of human traces. Forensics ... read more

Thumb_9781781251690
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

An untraceable cargo. An unknown target. The international arms trade is about to become a national problem. In 2012, in a Middle Eastern souk, CIA agent Miles Brookhaven was attacked. At the time he was infiltrating rebel groups in the area. No one was certain if his cover had been blown or if the act was just an arbitrary a... read more

Thumb_9781408841051
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

A body is found hanging on a hook above the canals of Amsterdam's old town, a mobile phone forced into the victim's mouth. In a remote coastal village, a doll lies in the ashes of a burnt-down house. But the couple who died in the fire had no children of their own. Did a little girl escape the blaze? And, if so, who is she an... read more

Thumb_9781405914291
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3
21 - 40 of 70 ← Previous 1 2 69 70