Category

Crime

It's 1996, Bill Clinton has just been re-elected and in Houston a mayoral election is looming. As usual the campaign focuses on Pleasantville - the African-American neighbourhood of the city that has swung almost every race since it... read more

Thumb_9781781254097
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

"Disclaimer stealthily steals your attention and by the end holds you prisoner - a searing story that resonates long after the final page. The best thriller I've read this year". (Rosamund Lupton). What if you realized the book you wer... read more

Thumb_9780857522825
$32.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Author: Adrian McKinty
Category:

 Crime

Awards:Winner of Spinetingler Awards: Best Novel (Legend) 2013.

Two dead. One left in a car by the side of a road. He was meant to be found quickly. His killer is making a statement. The other is discovered hanging in a tree, deep in a forest. Surely a suicide: she'd just given birt... read more

Thumb_9781846688232
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

January 1895. On a freezing morning in the heart of Paris, an army officer, Georges Picquart, witnesses a convicted spy, Captain Alfred Dreyfus, being publicly humiliated in front of twenty thousand spectators baying 'Death to th... read more

Thumb_9780099580881
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Katherine Howell
Category:

 Crime

Series:Detective Ella Marconi

Paramedic Stacey Durham has an idyllic life; her dream job, a beautiful house, and a devoted husband. Until her car is found abandoned and covered in her blood. Detective Ella Marconi knows information is key in the first... read more

Thumb_9781743532904
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

The richly atmospheric new historical thriller featuring John Gower, poet and trader of secrets. Set in the turbulent 14th Century, this is perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom. London, 1386: young King Richard II faces the double ... read more

Thumb_9780007493357
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Emma Healey
Category:

 Crime

Awards:Shortlisted for Costa First Novel Award 2014.

Sunday Times Bestseller Elizabeth is Missing is the stunning, smash-hit debut novel from new author Emma Heale. This book was shortlisted for the Costa First Novel Award 2014. It was shortlisted for the National Book Awards Pop... read more

Thumb_9780241968185
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

A crime wave jolts Aix-en-Provence in the third delightful Verlaque and Bonnet mystery   Fans of Donna Leon and Andrea Camilleri, mystery lovers, Francophiles, and foodies will adore this who-done-it with a beautiful European... read more

Thumb_9780143122449
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Oslo, 1969. When a wealthy man collapses and dies during a dinner party, Norwegian Police Inspector Kolbjorn Kristiansen, known as K2, is left shaken. For the victim, Magdalon Schelderup, a multimillionaire businessman and former ... read more

Thumb_9781447260264
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Donna Tartt
Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Runner-up for The BBC Big Read Top 100 2003. Shortlisted for BBC Big Read Top 100 2003.

Truly deserving of the accolade "Modern Classic", Donna Tartt's novel "The Secret History" is a remarkable achievement - both compelling and elegant, dramatic and playful. Under the influence of their charismatic classics professor, ... read more

Thumb_9780140167771
$24.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Ken Follett
Category:

 Crime

Series:Century Trilogy

This is a huge novel that follows five families through the world-shaking dramas of the First World War, the Russian Revolution, and the struggle for votes for women. It is 1911. The Coronation Day of King George V. The Willi... read more

Thumb_9780330460552
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Dallas, November 22nd, 1963. Wayne Tedrow Jr. has arrived to kill a man. The fee is $6,000. He finds himself instead in the middle of the cover-up following JFK's assassination. There follows a hellish five-year ride through th... read more

Thumb_9780099537830
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Ex-Policeman Bernie Gunther thought he'd seen everything on the streets of 1930's Berlin. But then he went freelance, and each case he tackled sucked him further into the grisly excesses of Nazi... read more

Thumb_9780241962350
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Martin Walker
Category:

 Crime

Series:Bruno Courreges, Chief of Police

Bruno's day has not started well. A summit to be held in a local chateau is threatened by Basque separatists, and animal rights campaigners are causing havoc. Up to his ears with ETA and PETA, he's not... read more

Thumb_9781780876740
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Donna Leon
Category:

 Crime

Series:Brunetti

In a small village at the foot of the Italian Dolomites, the gardens of a deserted farmhouse have lain untouched for decades. But the new owner, keen for renovations to begin, is summoned urgently to the house when his workm... read more

Thumb_9780099536666
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

When Cal Weaver stops at red light on a rainy night while driving home, he ignores the bedraggled-looking teenaged girl trying to hitch a lift. Even when she starts tapping on his window. But when she says, 'hey, aren't you Scott'... read more

Thumb_9781409115069
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Pierre Lemaitre
Category:

 Crime

Awards:Winner of Prix des Lecteurs du Livre de Poche / Policier-Thriller 2012.

In kidnapping cases, the first few hours are crucial. After that, the chances of being found alive go from slim to nearly none. Alex Prevost - beautiful, resourceful, tough - may be no ordinary victim, but her time is running out. Commandant... read more

Thumb_9781782060796
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Henning Mankell
Category:

 Crime

Series:Kurt Wallander

Stopping to use a cash machine one evening, a man falls to the ground: dead. A taxi driver is brutally murdered by two teenage girls who demonstrate a complete lack of remorse. One girl escapes police custody and disappears... read more

Thumb_9780099571766
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

A Russian honey trap agent targets a young CIA operative to uncover a senior-ranking mole at the heart of the Russian Intelligence service. Dominika Egorov, former prima ballerina, is sucked into the heart of Putin's Russia, the countr... read more

Thumb_9781471112607
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Robert Galbraith
Category:

 Crime

Series:Cormoran Strike

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the cas... read more

Thumb_9780751549256
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2
21 - 40 of 8 ← Previous 1 2 79 80