Category

Crime


Author: Adrian McKinty
Category:

 Crime

Awards:Winner of Spinetingler Awards: Best Novel (Legend) 2013.

Two dead. One left in a car by the side of a road. He was meant to be found quickly. His killer is making a statement. The other is discovered hanging in a tree, deep in a forest. Surely a suicide: she'd just given birt... read more

Thumb_9781846688232
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

The richly atmospheric new historical thriller featuring John Gower, poet and trader of secrets. Set in the turbulent 14th Century, this is perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom. London, 1386: young King Richard II faces the double ... read more

Thumb_9780007493357
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Oslo, 1969. When a wealthy man collapses and dies during a dinner party, Norwegian Police Inspector Kolbjorn Kristiansen, known as K2, is left shaken. For the victim, Magdalon Schelderup, a multimillionaire businessman and former ... read more

Thumb_9781447260264
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

A crime wave jolts Aix-en-Provence in the third delightful Verlaque and Bonnet mystery   Fans of Donna Leon and Andrea Camilleri, mystery lovers, Francophiles, and foodies will adore this who-done-it with a beautiful European... read more

Thumb_9780143122449
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

In this remarkable bestselling novel based on a true story, Vito Bruschini brilliantly narrates the spellbinding life of Prince Ferdinando Licata, the fictional founding father of the Sicilian Mafia. Spanning more than two decades, The ... read more

Thumb_9781922182067
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

On a sultry afternoon in the summer of 1936 a woman accidentally interrupts an attempted murder in a London hotel room. Nina Land, a West End actress, faces a dilemma: she's not supposed to be at the hotel in the first place, and cert... read more

Thumb_9780224099592
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Forensic psychiatrist Natalie King works with victims and perpetrators of violent crime. Women with a history of abuse, mainly. She rides a Ducati a size too big and wears a tank top a size too small. Li... read more

Thumb_9781922182647
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Donna Tartt
Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Runner-up for The BBC Big Read Top 100 2003. Shortlisted for BBC Big Read Top 100 2003.

Truly deserving of the accolade "Modern Classic", Donna Tartt's novel "The Secret History" is a remarkable achievement - both compelling and elegant, dramatic and playful. Under the influence of their charismatic classics professor, ... read more

Thumb_9780140167771
$24.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Ken Follett
Category:

 Crime

Series:Century Trilogy

This is a huge novel that follows five families through the world-shaking dramas of the First World War, the Russian Revolution, and the struggle for votes for women. It is 1911. The Coronation Day of King George V. The Willi... read more

Thumb_9780330460552
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Dallas, November 22nd, 1963. Wayne Tedrow Jr. has arrived to kill a man. The fee is $6,000. He finds himself instead in the middle of the cover-up following JFK's assassination. There follows a hellish five-year ride through th... read more

Thumb_9780099537830
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Ex-Policeman Bernie Gunther thought he'd seen everything on the streets of 1930's Berlin. But then he went freelance, and each case he tackled sucked him further into the grisly excesses of Nazi... read more

Thumb_9780241962350
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Martin Walker
Category:

 Crime

Series:Bruno Courreges, Chief of Police

Bruno's day has not started well. A summit to be held in a local chateau is threatened by Basque separatists, and animal rights campaigners are causing havoc. Up to his ears with ETA and PETA, he's not... read more

Thumb_9781780876740
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Donna Leon
Category:

 Crime

Series:Brunetti

In a small village at the foot of the Italian Dolomites, the gardens of a deserted farmhouse have lain untouched for decades. But the new owner, keen for renovations to begin, is summoned urgently to the house when his workm... read more

Thumb_9780099536666
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

When Cal Weaver stops at red light on a rainy night while driving home, he ignores the bedraggled-looking teenaged girl trying to hitch a lift. Even when she starts tapping on his window. But when she says, 'hey, aren't you Scott'... read more

Thumb_9781409115069
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Henning Mankell
Category:

 Crime

Series:Kurt Wallander

Stopping to use a cash machine one evening, a man falls to the ground: dead. A taxi driver is brutally murdered by two teenage girls who demonstrate a complete lack of remorse. One girl escapes police custody and disappears... read more

Thumb_9780099571766
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

A Russian honey trap agent targets a young CIA operative to uncover a senior-ranking mole at the heart of the Russian Intelligence service. Dominika Egorov, former prima ballerina, is sucked into the heart of Putin's Russia, the countr... read more

Thumb_9781471112607
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

On the inside, Detective Nhu 'Ned' Kelly is a mess. Stitched up after being shot, her brain's taking even longer to heal than her body. On the outside, though, she's perfect, at least as far as the top brass are concerned. Cabramatta... read more

Thumb_9780670074525
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Geoffrey McGeachin
Category:

 Crime

Series:Charlie Berlin #1
Awards:Winner of Ned Kelly Awards for Australian Crime Writing: Best Crime Novel 2011.

In 1947, two years after witnessing the death of a young Jewish woman in Poland, Charlie Berlin has rejoined the police force a different man. Sent to investigate a spate of robberies in rural Victoria, he soon disc... read more

Thumb_9780143205500
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Geoffrey McGeachin
Category:

 Crime

Series:Charlie Berlin #2
Awards:Winner of Ned Kelly Awards for Australian Crime Writing: Best Crime Novel 2013.

The insane are running the asylum in this cracking Charlie Berlin thriller. It's September 1957, two days before the VFL grand final, and Detective Sergeant Charlie Berlin finally has some time off. But there's no r... read more

Thumb_9780143571469
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Donna Leon
Category:

 Crime

Series:Brunetti

Twenty-one years ago, when a conductor was poisoned and the Questura sent a man to investigate, readers first met Commissario Guido Brunetti. Since 1992's Death at La Fenice, Donna Leon and her shrewd, sophisticated, and co... read more

Thumb_9780099584971
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2
21 - 40 of 1572 ← Previous 1 2 78 79