Category

Crime


Author: Camilla Lackberg
Category:

 Crime

Series:Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. On a late summer's night, a young woman jumps in her car, her hands slippery with blood on the steering wheel. Taking her five-year-old son, Nathalie flees to the only... read more

Thumb_the-lost-boy
$24.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Author: Jo Nesbo
Category:

 Crime

Series:Harry Hole

The victims are carefully chosen. The locations former crime scenes. The killings no accident. The target: police. After recovering from a near fatal shooting, Harry Hole has finally retired from active duty. He hears about the case but keeps his distance, determined to protect those he loves from the danger that he can never... read more

Thumb_9781846555978
$32.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

First published in 1948, when it was the best-selling mystery of the year in the author's native Australia, "Murder in the Telephone Exchange" stars feisty young operator Maggie Byrnes. When one of her more unpopular colleagues is murdered -- her head bashed in with a "buttinski," a piece of equipment used to listen in on pho... read more

Thumb_9781891241376
$24.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

'Call your mother.' 'What do I say?' 'Say goodbye.' This is how it begins. Lone women terrorised and their helpless families forced to watch - in a sick game where only one player knows the rules. And when those rules change, the new game is Murder. Living with her parents in the dank beach community of Limeburn, ten-year-old... read more

Thumb_9780593072790
$32.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

There's a serial killer on the loose. The social network sites all love him. Because he cuts the throats of rich and powerful men. And he's good at it. Twenty years ago seven rich, privileged students became friends at their exclusive private school, Potter's Field. Now they have started dying in the most violent way imaginab... read more

Thumb_9781780892344
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

James Lee Burke's new novel begins in West Texas in 1934, and the story begins with a fateful encounter between the narrator, Weldon Avery Holland, and the notorious Clyde Barrow and Bonnie Parker - a meeting which ends with the sixteen-year-old Holland putting a bullet through the windscreen of Clyde's stolen automobile. Wel... read more

Thumb_9781409128816
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

From its official sanction in 1953 to its shutdown in 1973, the CIA clandestinely conducted methods of mind control on unwitting American and Canadian citizens. This covert and illegal operation, Project MKUltra, eventually made national headlines upon the declassification of thousands of documents in 2001. Inspired by these ... read more

Thumb_9781925106015
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

When bestselling crime author Josephine Tey inherits a remote Suffolk cottage from her godmother, it came full of secrets. Sorting through the artefacts of her godmother's life, Josephine is intrigued by an infamous murder committed near the cottage a century before. Yet this old crime - dubbed the Red barn murder - still see... read more

Thumb_9780571287734
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

John Holderness, known to the women in his life as 'Wilderness', comes of age during World War II in Stepney, East London, breaking in to houses with his grandfather.After the war, Wilderness is recruited as MI5's resident 'cat burglar' and finds himself in Berlin, involved with schemes in the booming black market that put bo... read more

Thumb_9781611855722
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Robert Galbraith
Category:

 Crime

Series:Cormoran Strike

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case. Strike is a war veteran - wounded both physically and psychologically - and his life is in di... read more

Thumb_9780751549256
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Geoffrey McGeachin
Category:

 Crime

Series:Charlie Berlin #1
Awards:Winner of Ned Kelly Awards for Australian Crime Writing: Best Crime Novel 2011.

In 1947, two years after witnessing the death of a young Jewish woman in Poland, Charlie Berlin has rejoined the police force a different man. Sent to investigate a spate of robberies in rural Victoria, he soon discovers that World War II has changed even the most ordinary of places and people. An ex-bomber pilot and former P... read more

Thumb_9780143205500
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Geoffrey McGeachin
Category:

 Crime

Series:Charlie Berlin #2
Awards:Winner of Ned Kelly Awards for Australian Crime Writing: Best Crime Novel 2013.

The insane are running the asylum in this cracking Charlie Berlin thriller. It's September 1957, two days before the VFL grand final, and Detective Sergeant Charlie Berlin finally has some time off. But there's no rest for this decent if damaged man, still troubled by his wartime experience as a bomber pilot and POW. A recent... read more

Thumb_9780143571469
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

"Sophie Kohl is living her worst nightmare. Minutes after she confesses to her husband Emmett, a mid-level diplomat at the American embassy in Hungary, that she had an affair while they were in Cairo, he is shot in the head and killed. Stan Bertolli, a Cairo-based CIA agent, has fielded his share of midnight calls. But his he... read more

Thumb_9781782392682
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Donna Leon
Category:

 Crime

By Its Cover is the much anticipated twenty-third instalment in Donna Leon's bestselling crime series, where Commissario Brunetti is better than ever as he addresses questions of worth and value alongside his ever-faithful team of Ispettore Vianello and Signorina Elettra. When several valuable antiquarian books go missing fro... read more

Thumb_9780434023035
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Camilleri, a brilliant, bawdy historical novel that will surprise even the most die-hard Montalbano fans. In 1880s Vigata, a stranger comes to town to open a pharmacy. Fofo turns out to be the son of a man legendary for having a magic garden stocked with plants, fruits, and veget... read more

Thumb_9781447265931
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

The police urgently need Harry Hole. A killer is stalking Oslo's streets. Police officers are being slain at the scenes of crimes they once investigated, but failed to solve. The murders are brutal, the media reaction hysterical. But this time, Harry can't help anyone. For years, detective Harry Hole has been at the centre of... read more

Thumb_9780099570097
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

This is the compelling stand alone novel from the Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author of Unseen and Criminal. Atlanta, 1974. As a brutal killing and a furious manhunt rock the city, Kate Murphy wonders if her first day on the police force will also be her last. For life is anything but easy in the male-dominated world of th... read more

Thumb_9781780890012
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Rennie Airth
Category:

 Crime

Series:Inspector Madden Series

This is the fourth book in the much acclaimed Inspector John Madden series from the author of River of Darkness, The Blood-Dimmed Tide and The Dead of Winter. The Second World War has ended, leaving a bruised and fragile peace. But this tranquillity is threatened when a shocking murder takes place in the Sussex countryside. B... read more

Nophoto
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Adrian McKinty
Category:

 Crime

Awards:Winner of Spinetingler Awards: Best Novel (Legend) 2013.

Two dead. One left in a car by the side of a road. He was meant to be found quickly. His killer is making a statement. The other is discovered hanging in a tree, deep in a forest. Surely a suicide: she'd just given birth, but there's no sign of the baby. Nothing seems to link the two, but Detective Sergeant Sean Duffy knows t... read more

Thumb_9781846688232
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Jo Nesbo
Category:

 New Crime

Sonny's on the run. Sonny is a model prisoner. He listens to the confessions of other inmates, and absolves them of their sins. He's been lied to his whole life. But then one prisoner's confession changes everything. He knows something about Sonny's disgraced father. Sonny wants revenge. He needs to break out of prison and ma... read more

Thumb_9781846557408
$32.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4
21 - 40 of 1333 ← Previous 1 2 66 67