Category

Crime


Author: Gillian Flynn
Category:

 Crime

Awards:Longlisted for 2013 Women's Prize for Fiction (formerly Orange Prize longlist)

THE ADDICTIVE No.1 US BESTSELLER THAT EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT Who are you? What have we done to each other? These are the questions Nick Dunne finds himself asking on the morning of his fifth wedding anniversary, when his wife Amy suddenly disappears. The police suspect Nick. Amy's friends reveal that she was afraid of him,... read more

Thumb_9780753827666
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Author: Camilla Lackberg
Category:

 Crime

Series:Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. On a late summer's night, a young woman jumps in her car, her hands slippery with blood on the steering wheel. Taking her five-year-old son, Nathalie flees to the only... read more

Thumb_the-lost-boy
$24.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

From its official sanction in 1953 to its shutdown in 1973, the CIA clandestinely conducted methods of mind control on unwitting American and Canadian citizens. This covert and illegal operation, Project MKUltra, eventually made national headlines upon the declassification of thousands of documents in 2001. Inspired by these ... read more

Thumb_9781925106015
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

"Sophie Kohl is living her worst nightmare. Minutes after she confesses to her husband Emmett, a mid-level diplomat at the American embassy in Hungary, that she had an affair while they were in Cairo, he is shot in the head and killed. Stan Bertolli, a Cairo-based CIA agent, has fielded his share of midnight calls. But his he... read more

Thumb_9781782392682
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Camilleri, a brilliant, bawdy historical novel that will surprise even the most die-hard Montalbano fans. In 1880s Vigata, a stranger comes to town to open a pharmacy. Fofo turns out to be the son of a man legendary for having a magic garden stocked with plants, fruits, and veget... read more

Thumb_9781447265931
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

January 1895. On a freezing morning in the heart of Paris, an army officer, Georges Picquart, witnesses a convicted spy, Captain Alfred Dreyfus, being publicly humiliated in front of twenty thousand spectators baying 'Death to the Jew!' The officer is rewarded with promotion: Picquart is made the French army's youngest colone... read more

Thumb_9780099580881
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

When bestselling crime author Josephine Tey inherits a remote Suffolk cottage from her godmother, it came full of secrets. Sorting through the artefacts of her godmother's life, Josephine is intrigued by an infamous murder committed near the cottage a century before. Yet this old crime - dubbed the Red barn murder - still see... read more

Thumb_9780571287734
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

This is the compelling stand alone novel from the Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author of Unseen and Criminal. Atlanta, 1974. As a brutal killing and a furious manhunt rock the city, Kate Murphy wonders if her first day on the police force will also be her last. For life is anything but easy in the male-dominated world of th... read more

Thumb_9781780890012
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Daniel Silva
Category:

 Crime

Gabriel Allon, art restorer and occasional spy, searches for a stolen masterpiece by Caravaggio in #1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva's latest action-packed tale of high stakes international intrigue Legendary spy and art restorer Gabriel Allon is in Venice repairing an altarpiece by Veronese when he receives a... read more

Thumb_heist
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Jussi Adler-Olsen
Category:

 Crime

Series:Department Q #4

Following the international No 1 bestsellers Mercy and Disgrace, Guilt is the fourth heart-stopping Department Q novel from Jussi Adler-Olsen, and a gripping treat for all fans of the Scandinavian crime thriller. 1987. Nete Rosen thought she'd put her traumatic youth behind her. Her caring foster parents and loving husband he... read more

Thumb_9781405909785
$19.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

When DC Fiona Griffiths says 'yes' to her policeman boyfriend, it's an affirmation that she wants finally to put her psychological breakdown behind her, and become a resident of 'Planet Normal' like everybody else. But she still can't resist the challenge of an undercover policing course, and finding it remarkably easy to ass... read more

Thumb_9781409140931
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Lindsey Davis
Category:

 Crime

Series:Flavia Albia Mystery #2

From renowned author Lindsey Davis, creator of the much-loved character, Marcus Didius Falco and his friends and family, comes the second novel in her all-new series set in Ancient Rome. We first met Flavia Albia, Falco's feisty adopted daughter, in The Ides of April. Albia is a remarkable woman in what is very much a man's w... read more

Thumb_9781444766592
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

This book comes from the Sunday Times number one bestselling author. Will Robie from The Innocent and The Hit returns in his toughest mission to date. A time to kill - or a time to die? The mission is to enter one of the most dangerous countries in the world. The target is one of the toughest to reach. The result could be mom... read more

Thumb_9781447259299
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Rennie Airth
Category:

 Crime

Series:Inspector Madden Series

This is the fourth book in the much acclaimed Inspector John Madden series from the author of River of Darkness, The Blood-Dimmed Tide and The Dead of Winter. The Second World War has ended, leaving a bruised and fragile peace. But this tranquillity is threatened when a shocking murder takes place in the Sussex countryside. B... read more

Nophoto
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Author: Jo Nesbo
Category:

 New Crime

Sonny's on the run. Sonny is a model prisoner. He listens to the confessions of other inmates, and absolves them of their sins. He's been lied to his whole life. But then one prisoner's confession changes everything. He knows something about Sonny's disgraced father. Sonny wants revenge. He needs to break out of prison and ma... read more

Thumb_9781846557408
$32.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

'Please don't let anything bad have happened to her, please don't let anything have happened to my baby...' Marcus and Lena Fulford are the envy of their friends. Wealthy, attractive and successful, the couple, with their strikingly beautiful teenage daughter Amy, seem settled and content. But appearances mask a strained rela... read more

Thumb_9781471125881
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

A body is found hanging on a hook above the canals of Amsterdam's old town, a mobile phone forced into the victim's mouth. In a remote coastal village, a doll lies in the ashes of a burnt-down house. But the couple who died in the fire had no children of their own. Did a little girl escape the blaze? And, if so, who is she an... read more

Thumb_9781405914291
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

This is the dazzling new novel from Ruth Rendell. When the bones of two severed hands are discovered in a box, an investigation into a long buried crime of passion begins. And a group of friends, who played together as children, begin to question their past. 'For Woody, anger was cold. Cold and slow. But once it had started i... read more

Thumb_9780091958848
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

BANKS IS BACK - AND THE HUNT IS ON. When two boys vanish under mysterious circumstances, the local community is filled with unease. Then a bloodstain is discovered in a disused World War Two hangar nearby, and a caravan belonging to one of the youths is burned to the ground. Things quickly become much more sinister. Assigned ... read more

Thumb_9781444704976
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

The loner Erlendur has recently joined the police force as a young officer. The beat on the streets in Reykjavik is busy: traffic accidents, theft, domestic violence, contraband... And an unexplained death. When a tramp he met regularly on the night shift is found drowned in a ditch no one seems to care. But his fate haunts E... read more

Thumb_9781846558139
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3
21 - 40 of 1353 ← Previous 1 2 67 68