Category

Crime

For Maggie Rayburn, wife, mother and secretary at a munitions plant, life is pleasant, predictable and secure. When she finds proof of a high-level cover-up on her boss's desk, she impulsively takes it, turning her world upside down. ... read more

Now and Again
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

'Billed as the next Stoner, this 1967 reissue is in fact the better novel...a rich and challenging psychodrama, based on brilliant characterisation... With its echoes of East of Eden and Brokeback Mountain, this satisfyingly com... read more

The Power of the Dog
$23.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

From the bestselling author of Kolymsky Heights'I devoured it.' Anthony HorowitzWith an introduction by Anthony HorowitzA filmmaker is reported dead near Mount Everest. His brother, Charles Houston, is convinced he's alive and is d... read more

The Rose of Tibet
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

An exquisite, compelling story of courage, destiny and the search for home. Lithuania, 1913. Haunted by memories of the pogroms, Jacob Frank leaves his village in the hope of a better life, and boards a ship bound for New Y... read more

Whisperings in the Blood
$29.95 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

After the screen of a run-down drive-in movie theater collapses and kills four people, the daughter of one of the victims asks private investigator Cal Weaver to look into a recent break-in at her father's house. Cal discovers a hidde... read more

Far from True
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime

Series:Cormoran Strike

When a mysterious package is delivered to Robin Ellacott, she is horrified to discover that it contains a woman's severed leg. Her boss, private detective Cormoran Strike, is less surprised but no less alarmed. There... read more

Career of Evil (Cormoran Strike #3)
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

A fast-paced, witty and gripping historical crime series from Tom Keneally and his eldest daughter Meg. In the Port Macquarie penal settlement for second offenders, at the edge of the known world, gentleman convic... read more

Soldier's Curse (The Monsarrat Series #1)
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime

"The ultimate psychological thriller." (Lisa Gardner). We've all seen him: the man - the monster - staring from the front page of every newspaper, accused of a terrible crime. But what about the woman who grips his arm on the courtroom s... read more

The Widow
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

"The master of the double-twist". (The Times). If your husband was murdered, And you were a witness, How do you explain it when he appears on your nanny cam? You thought you trusted him. Now you can't even trust yourself. Dark secrets and a terrifying hunt for the truth lie at the heart of this gripping new thriller.

Fool Me Once
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris. Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier. After thirty years at St ... read more

Different Class
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Six months ago, Harry Bosch left the LAPD before they could fire him, and then hired his half-brother, the maverick Defence Attorney Mickey Haller to sue the department for forcing him out. Although it wasn't the way he wanted to go, ... read more

The Crossing
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

All three Prime Suspect cases, featuring DCI Jane Tennison, in one stunning volume PRIME SUSPECT When a prostitute is found murdered in her bedsit, the Metropolitan police set to work finding the perpetrator of this b... read more

The Prime Suspect Cases - Bind-up
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

1953. When a funeral brings the Langdon family together once more, they little realize how much, over the coming years, each of their worlds will shift and change. For now Walter and Rosanna's sons and dau... read more

Early Warning (Last Hundred Years Trilogy Book 2)
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

A remarkable psychological thriller by award-winning author Victor de Arnol. Eduardo Quintana is a broken man. The tragedy that cost him the lives of his family is a wound he daily tears open afresh. The once-renowned painter... read more

The Heart Tastes Bitter
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime

Series:Jack Reacher

Jack Reacher has no place to go, and all the time in the world to get there, so a remote railroad stop on the prairie with the curious name of Mother's Rest seems perfect for an aimless one-day stopover.
He expects to fi... read more

Make Me (Jack Reacher #20)
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime

Series:Natalie King, Forensic Psychiatrist

Natalie King is back: back from a stay on the psych ward. Her reluctance to live a quiet life has contributed to a severe depressive episode, and now it's time for a retreat to the country. A borro... read more

Dangerous to Know: Natalie King, Forensic Psychiatrist #2
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

'One of today's finest thriller writers - certainly in the same league as David Baldacci, John Grisham, Frederick Forsyth and Lee Child ...There are moments when Hart's writing soars off the page with a lyricism that probably only... read more

Redemption Road
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime

Series:Amos Decker

Memories can be a real killer Melvin Mars awaits his fate on Death Row. He was one of America's most promising football stars until, aged twenty-years-old, he was arrested and convicted for the murder of his parents just as h... read more

Last Mile (Amos Decker #2)
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

A body is discovered in a Milan apartment, and Inspector De Vincenzi investigates. The apartment happens to belong to and old university friend of his, Aurigi. When the body turns out to be that of Aurigi's banker, and a phial ... read more

Nophoto
$17.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva delivers another stunning thriller in his latest action-packed tale of high-stakes international intrigue featuring the inimitable Gabriel Allon.
Another gripping thriller from the a... read more

English Spy
$20.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3
21 - 40 of 1939 ← Previous 1 2 96 97