Category

Fiction > New Fiction

'He felt like a pirate landing on an island of little maimed animals. A great wave had swept them up and dumped them here. All of them, like him, stranded, wanting to go home.' Perth, 1954. Thirteen-year-old Frank, survivor of Nazi-o... read more

Thumb_9781741666441
$32.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 31

Mireille Duval Jameson is living a fairy tale. The strong-willed youngest daughter of one of Haiti's richest sons, she has an adoring husband, a precocious infant son, by all appearances a perfect life. The fairy tale ends one day ... read more

Thumb_9781472120151
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 26

'All I did was go to the library to borrow some books'. On his way home from school, the young narrator of The Strange Library finds himself wondering how taxes were collected in the Ottoman Empire. He pops into the local library t... read more

Thumb_9781846559211
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 26

'It was a beautiful, breezy, yellow-and-green afternoon...' This is the way Abby Whitshank always begins the story of how she and Red fell in love that day in July 1959. The whole family on the porch, relaxed, half-listening as... read more

Thumb_9780701189525
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 20

From the author of the 2 million+ copy, worldwide bestseller, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, an exquisite, funny and heartrending parallel story. When Queenie Hennessy discovers that Harold Fry is walking the... read more

Thumb_9780857522764
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 17

It is 1948 and Britain is struggling to recover from the Second World War. Half French, half English, Marguerite Carter, young and beautiful, has lost her parents and survived a terrifying war, working for the SOE behind enemy line... read more

Thumb_9781408860243
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 16

When Jahan travels to 16th-century Istanbul as a stowaway carrying the gift of a white elephant for the sultan, little does he know the journey on which he is about to embark. As he settles into life in Istanbul, Jahan's f... read more

Thumb_9780241004920
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 16

The first novel in a dazzling new epic trilogy from the winner of the Pulitzer Prize; a literary adventure that will span a century in America. 1920. After his return from the battlefields in France, Walter Langdon and his wife Rosanna b... read more

Thumb_9781447275619
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 14

''I am with you always, even unto the end of the world...''..From the author of 'Under the Skin' and 'The Crimson Petal and the White', the first novel from Michel Faber in twelve years is a wildly original tale of adven... read more

Thumb_9781782114079
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 14

Since the publication of the acclaimed My Brilliant Friend and The Story of A New Name, Elena Ferrante's reputation has grown enormously. Her novels about the friendship between Lila and Elena, about... read more

Thumb_9781925095357
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

In his masterful trio of novels portraying the life of an entire American generation, Richard Ford has imagined one of the most indelible and widely-discussed characters in modern literature, Frank Bascombe. Now, in LET ME BE ... read more

Thumb_9781408853498
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

"'We've got something to celebrate,' Rosie said. I am not fond of surprises, especially if they disrupt plans already in place. I assumed that she had achieved some important milestone with her thesis. Or perhaps she had been offered ... read more

Thumb_9781922182104
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Amnesia, Peter Carey's first Australian novel since True History of the Kelly Gang, moves between the critical dates of 2010, 1943 and 1975 to ask the most vital question of the past seventy years: Has America taken us over? How did a you... read more

Thumb_9781926428604
$32.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

A provocative, urgent novel about time, family and how a changing planet might change our lives, from James Bradley, acclaimed author of The Resurrectionist and editor of The Penguin Book of the Ocean. Compelling, challenging and resilient,... read more

Thumb_9781926428659
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

This is a sensational feat of storytelling for fans of Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt. There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed...On an autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman knocks at the door of a grand house ... read more

Thumb_9781447250920
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Fiona Maye is a leading High Court judge, presiding over cases in the family court. She is renowned for her fierce intelligence, exactitude and sensitivity. But her professional success belies private sorrow and domestic strife. Th... read more

Thumb_9780224101998
$29.99 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Sullivan Moss is useless. Once a charming underachiever, he's now such a loser that he can't even commit suicide properly. Waking up in hospital after falling the wrong way on a rooftop, he comes to a decision. He shouldn't waste perfectly... read more

Thumb_9780670077823
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

It is 1914, and Thomas Maggs, the son of the local publican, lives with his parents and sister in a village on the Suffolk coast. He is the youngest child, and the only son surviving. Life is quiet - shaped by the seasons, fishing and ... read more

Thumb_9781408857182
$33.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

In a rural Iranian village, Zal's demented mother, horrified by the pallor of his skin and hair, becomes convinced she has given birth to a 'White Demon'. She hides him in a birdcage and there he lives for the next decade. Unfamil... read more

Thumb_9781408858585
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

A Union veteran several times over, Bobby Hale has repeatedly deserted and re-enlisted under different names to earn the enlistment bonus. After the civil war, he sets his heart on California, but only makes it as far as Montana... read more

Thumb_9781408844304
$30.00 (AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8
1 - 20 of 59 ← Previous 1 3